Posted by: jay52 | April 8, 2010

About my Total Package Project

I noticed all these fitness routines, diet trends, skin care lines, and fads floating in our media everywhere you looked.  I’ve tried a bunch of them with varying results.  Never really sticking to any one thing or routine and letting a general lack of enthusiasm take over my life.  So one day I decided to just go with my instinct, pick a routine and stick with it for 90 days.  I made this blog to keep myself honest and to serve as a platform for others to start their own total body routines.

I suffer from Allergies, Mild Depression, Insomnia, Irritable Bowl Syndrome, Mild Acne and a Small Weight Issue.  I believe that most of this is due to my lack of activity, diet, random sleep schedule, and severe procrastination.  What I am hoping to get out of this is a cure to all those things and as a side effect a great body with clear and healthy skin.  I have decided not use any over the counter medication or unnatural supplements to help me on my journey.  Besides whey power protein, vitamins, and natural remedies.  If I do decide to change my mind on this I will let you know.  This is a personal decision that no one should decide upon without talking to their doctor first.  I am not under any prescription medication at the moment so this was an easy decisions for me.

Each day I will post my weight, the food that I ate, the exercises I’ve done, and my skin care regimen.  Along with optional daily political/random news opinions.  I believe enable to get total body wellness, you need to exercise, eat the right foods, stay away from unneeded medication (unless advised by your doctor) and yes have good skin care.  I feel your skin is the most important organ in your body.  It is the first thing people see and it is the first line of defense against bacteria, diseases,  pollution and harmful rays from the sun.

The food you put into your body should be the most important decision you make everyday.  Chemicals, unnatural fats and sugars, man-made preservatives, and to much of the same thing all cause health issues.  I know it is hard to eat right in the U.S. with most of our food market directed towards these processed foods.  Which is why we have such a problem with obesity.  But these companies aren’t forcing the stuff down your throat,  you are the only one who can decide what you put into your body.  It is time for America and myself to make a change in the way we eat.  So I have decided to go on a 2 day fruit, water, and whey powder cleanse.  Followed by a mostly organic, dairy free, fiber and protein rich diet that only includes natural sugars and fat from olive oil, fruits and vegetables.  I will also be using a whey powder protein mix which is not considered organic but it is the best I’ve found for a low calorie, quick and easy protein boost post workout.

I will be using P90x classic version DVD set for my exercise along with other outdoor activities.  This does not mean you have to go out and buy this exact product,  it is just better for me because I am not a personal trainer and cannot afford one or a gym membership at the moment.  I want a 6-pack with good definition so a hardcore 6 days a week routine is what I need for my results. It all depends on what is best for you and the type of results you are looking for.   If you are the same kind of person that doesn’t like going to the gym but wants good results a DvD workout routine is best for you.  If you need someone right there with you helping you train a gym membership and/or personal trainer is best for you.  If you just like to play sports, go running or power walking,  or have a physically demanding job that keeps you in shape that is great.  As long as you have some sort of exercise for at least 1 hour a day you will be fine.

If you happen to come across this blog and would like to follow my routine please feel free too!  That is the whole reason I am sharing my journey with you.

Disclaimer:

If you are extremely overweight/out of shape and/or have severe medical conditions please consult a doctor before starting any change in your diet or fitness routine.  Any and all results may vary because we all have different bodies.  Please feel free to ask questions of me and other readers.  If I don’t know the answer from my experience I will do my best to research the issue and back up my answers with links to further support you.  Remember I am not an expert in nutrition, fitness, or dermatology.  I will try to link and post articles from experts to support my decisions but most of my writing should be taken at face value.  I have not been compensated for products or services reviewed or expressed in this blog as of yet.  I will change disclaimer if such does occur.  All of the content is of my own opinion, not backed by any company and/or corporation.

Leave a Reply

Categories

